Do you know your Value

_MG_1718

 

Have you ever asked yourself how much you are worth? I spend the whole of 2019 trying to put a price tag to myself how much I am worth.it took longer for me to truly understand it because I had no confidence in me as a brand but it only took 2 months with my coach for me to realize my value and to have confidence in me and my product.
One of the things that made me understand my value more was a story I heard of a young man who asked his father the value of a rock. The father told his son to take the rock and sell it in the market and if anyone wants to buy it just raise 2 fingers .he went to the market and a man asked,” how much is the rock I want to put it in my garden and he raised his 2 fingers and the man said $2 I will take it. The boy went back to his father running and his father said “take the same stone and sell in the museum. “The man in the museum said “how much is the stone”, he raised his two fingers and the man said, “$200 I will take it”. The boy ran back home to his father and told him a man offered $200.
The boy was told by his father to go to the last stop which is the precious stone house and sell the stone if anyone asks how much the stone just pull out your 2 fingers. The old man said, “Where did you get this rare and precious stone”. How much are you selling it for and the boy raise his 2 fingers and the old man said, ‘I will take it for $200 000”. The boy was shocked and ran back to his father. Father, father a man wants to buy the stone for 200 000.
You may have lived your life thinking that you are worth $2 yet you are more than that. It is not where you grew up, your skin color, the food you eat, where you were born, but what matters is the people you hang around with, where you choose to place yourself and the attitude you have.
You are a rare and precious stone but whose hands are you putting yourself in? Who sits on your table of influence? You are a diamond, put yourself around people who see your worth. You are a product Know your value.
Ponder Points- Do you know your worth?
You are a diamond.
Put yourself around people who see your worth.

If it is up to you then DO It!!!


One thought on “Do you know your Value

Leave a comment