RUN YOUR RACE

When I was in junior school maybe 10 or 11 years old, we were forced to do athletics. I was not good at athletics but I had to do it and I remember when my teacher taught us the whole theory of running and it was fun. He taught me about running to such an extent that I loved the sport. He always said that a track has 8 lanes and as a runner you stay in your lane no matter what because if you do you get disqualified.
Running your race requires you to stay in your lane which is a form of discipline. A running track is like your own life and if you are not disciplined you get disqualified. In the race everyone has a vision and everyone is running their race.
We all have our vision, goals, dreams and aspirations as an individuals, families, tribes and nations. Ask yourself this question how do I run my race? When I have competition breathing down my neck, I have to be disciplined and stay focused on my race
Are you disciplined enough to run your race?
There are 3 types of people
1) People who are running other peoples race because they do not know theirs.
2) People who know their race but are too afraid because of insecurities
3) People who know their race and actually run it
Quit running other peoples race and start running yours.
Stay in your lane and finish your race.
If it is up to you! Do it.


Leave a comment